skip to main content
Search: Keyword:
 
Sandi Gibson Staff Photo
Mrs.  Sandi  Locklear  Gibson
Special Education ELA
Phone Icon 423 883 1522      Email Icon   Email

View All Teachers

Subjects Taught
03-05 Homeroom (Period: 1) 00.0000091-2, 03-05 Homeroom (Period: 1) 00.0000091-3, 03-05 Homeroom (Period: 1) 00.0000091-5, 4th Hr (Period: 1) 00.0000004-6, 5th Hr (Period: 1) 00.0000005-4, 5th Hr (Period: 1) 00.0000005-5

Education


Bachelors of Science Elementary Education Carson Newman College

Masters of Education Preschool Handicapped James Madison University

Educational Specialist Leadership and Policy Studies The George Washington University

Currently ABD status (All But Dissertation): Ph.D. in Educational Leadership at Grand Canyon University (estimated graduation date: 2018)

Additionally: Certified in MOID, Administration, NK-5, Vision impairments (completed, not conferred).

 

 



Experience

Nine years Preschools with Disabilities, Virginia and Florida

Two years general education 4th grade classroom teacher, Virginia

Three years as faculty at University of South Florida in the Center for Autism and Related Disabilities, Tampa. Duties included research, family consultation, teacher consultation and training, in-service and workshop leader.

Five years as specialized principal/coordinator of special education at SECEP. Duties included: traveling principal, preschool autism and behavior consultant, teacher trainer, parent trainer.

Four years, RPS. Teacher of special education students with MOID and one year Kindergarten.

Seven years, RES. Teacher of special education students: resource and co-teaching 3-5th grade. Reading, Writing and Math.

 

 



Bio

 

     I am a mother of four children. Two are biological, one is adopted, and one is a step-daughter. I am a grandmother of three little ones ages eight and under. I love to travel (I have been in 38 states) and have been to Mexico, Canada, and the Caribbean. I enjoy water sports, painting murals and furniture, singing and working in the nursery at church. I am a night owl. I usually sleep less than five hours a night. Both of my parents are living in Chattanooga. They are 91 and 89. My eldest daughter is a behavior specialist in Huntsville. The second is an assistant nurse manager at Erlanger in labor and delivery. My son works as a manager of an app business and does PR and webdesign for a private business in Los Angeles. My youngest daughter is home and planning on getting certified as a Braille transcriptionist and working from home.